Latest News

Devolution of Powers

The membership of the Scotland Devolution Commission has been named by the respective political parties.  The Commission will be chaired by Lord Smith of Kelvin and aims to get agreement between the political parties on the devolution of further powers from Westminster to the Scottish Parliament.
Members from each party are:-
Conservative members:- Annabel Goldie MSP for West of Scotland and Professor Adam Tomkins
Green members:- Councillor Maggie Chapman and Patrick Harvie MSP for Glasgow
Labour members:- Iain Gray MSP for East Lothian and Gregg McClymont MP for Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East
Liberal Democrat members:- Michael Moore MP for Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk and Tavish Scott MSP for Shetland
SNP members:- John Swinney MSP for Perthshire North and Linda Fabiani MSP for East Kilbride
·         A “command paper” setting out the issues is due to be published by 31 October 2014
·         Draft legislation on new powers due to be unveiled by 25 January 2015

Initiative shows how wildlife management by Scottish landowners delivers many benefits to communities...
Read more

Scottish Land & Estates believes that the debate about the future of rural policy...
Read more

2017 Scottish Rural Business Directory in association with Subaru, Download

Scottish Land & Estates is divided into 5 regions...
Read more

See copies of members’ magazine...
Read more

See 4 free copies...
Read more