Latest News

Parliamentary Committees Announced

14 Scottish Parliamentary Committees, including a Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee, are to be established.


SNP MSPs have been announced as convenors of most of the committees. The party's overall majority means it can choose conveners for nine of Holyrood's 14 committees, with Labour getting four and the Tories one. Caithness SNP MSP Rob Gibson is to be convener of the Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee.

Other key SNP appointments include Kenny Gibson as finance convener; Stewart Maxwell to chair education and culture; Joe Fitzpatrick in local government and regeneration; Christine Grahame as justice convenor; Maureen Watt in infrastructure and capital investment; Dave Thompson at standards procedures and public appointments; Christina McKelvie for Europe and external relations and Nigel Don as subordinate legislation.


Conservative MSP Gavin Brown has been appointed convenor of Economy, Energy & Tourism.


A Scottish Land & Estates Information Sheet detailing the members of each of the committees is currently being produced and will be made available on our website.


Initiative shows how wildlife management by Scottish landowners delivers many benefits to communities...
Read more

Scottish Land & Estates believes that the debate about the future of rural policy...
Read more

2017 Scottish Rural Business Directory in association with Subaru, Download

Scottish Land & Estates is divided into 5 regions...
Read more

See copies of members’ magazine...
Read more

See 4 free copies...
Read more